drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » newbee needs answers on samples and copyrights
Go to the bottom of this page newbee needs answers on samples and copyrights
Author
str8 outa nocash

images/avatars/avatar-2685.jpg

Registration Date: 31-12-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
2 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

first off hi too all.

i am pretty new to producing and this site, and was wondering about copyright laws. i notice some people on here are using samples from movies is this ok to do? also would freestlye hip-hop stuff be classed as copyright?
also on one of the other threads someone said that you can be sued for using certain kick drum sample???????? please explain wot i can and cant use.

cheers Confused
11-01-2008 12:45
collective collective is a male
TeamSleaze.com

Registration Date: 28-11-2006

use what ever you like man fuck them all the chance that they will find you is slim if you do use film samples twist them a little and make tem sound diffrent will help you if you are worried but dont be mate fuck them

__
did you know that some men go out with men not as freinds!!! huummm thats a bit odd aint it!!!!!!
11-01-2008 14:51 Homepage of collective
thechronic thechronic is a male
admin

images/avatars/avatar-2146.jpg

Registration Date: 01-11-2002

Helpfulness rating: 
38 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.68

quote:
Originally posted by the moneyshot
i notice some people on here are using samples from movies is this ok to do?

No it is not OK, if you hear a track with movie samples in it please report it so it can be deleted.

__
If you find spam on the site, please hit the button and select my name. I'll personally kick it to the murky depths of hell where it belongs! Devil
11-01-2008 17:33 Homepage of thechronic
thechronic thechronic is a male
admin

images/avatars/avatar-2146.jpg

Registration Date: 01-11-2002

Helpfulness rating: 
38 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.68

quote:
Originally posted by the moneyshot