drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » Fruity Loops - FL Studio » Fading question for fl6
Go to the bottom of this page Fading question for fl6
Author

Registration Date: 06-02-2006

'lo, got a little question. I was making some DnB in Fl six and I have a problem. How can I make certain background sounds fade away? For example I put in this dark tone which I want to last for approx. 20 seconds, but it doesn't stop untill the end of the song. How can I do this?

Might sound very noob-ish but I'm quite new to this Wink

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by Ba-Sick: 11-02-2006 11:36.

11-02-2006 11:36
Ba-Sick

Registration Date: 06-02-2006

Nvm, I found the record button ;P
11-02-2006 12:19
baz baz is a male

images/avatars/avatar-1379.jpg

Registration Date: 19-02-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
23 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 5.96

quote:
Originally posted by Ba-Sick
Nvm, I found the record button ;P

well that ain't the easy way neither m8
try right clickin on the volume control button (left of the channel)
then click edit events
with this u can edit it on a time base ; same thing for panning Bigup

__
"shotgun ; slammin in yo chestpiece ; blaw"
11-02-2006 14:22 Homepage of baz
Friscko Friscko is a male
Aron Tinnitus

images/avatars/avatar-2291.gif

Registration Date: 12-03-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
19 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.74

u can put the sound u want in the piano roll and play it as long as u want. Then u can adjust the volume (and cutoff and stuff) with the piano roll.
(Or that's how I do it in FL 3.56)

__

www.myspace.com/arontinnitus
www.myspace.com/djfriscko
11-02-2006 15:28 Homepage of Friscko
Surora23 Surora23 is a male
Agressive Melodic Disorder

images/avatars/avatar-1870.jpg

Registration Date: 05-07-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
40 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.08

quote: