drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » DJ booth » DJ Gear » 'aankoopsbewijs' from ortofon OM Pro at Theys
Go to the bottom of this page 'aankoopsbewijs' from ortofon OM Pro at Theys
Author
Sexy Steppa

Registration Date: 26-06-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
1 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

Ok got a problem.... About a half year ago I started playing so bought turntables and the whole shit. Bouth myself the ortofon om pro's. But suddenly things started to go wrong. Bad contact with a turntable, 'ruis' ...was kinda pissed so fixed the bad contacts till everything was allright again but then one problem stayed.....

When I play on my right deck, my headphone plays only on one side... , my other deck hasnt got that problem. It was not the mixer cauz' when I change them from side... the problem is reverse. Nor is it my deck... cauz' when I change my headshell from one side to another again the problem is reverse. My conclusion was... something wrong with my headshell but you can only hear it on the headphone and not in the boxes. At the time I was kinda broke so no money for a new headshell and glad I didn't bought it cauz now a friend of mine had a new headshell for me and I was soo happy cauz' now my problem was going to be fixed.... NOT
new headshell same problem... so changed and changed allmost everything exept my needle..... (needle itself is ok, the thing you put it on apperently not not headshell but 'needleconstruction' hope you know what I mean)
so I've put my good needle on the other headshell and the bad one on the one the good one was on.... conclusion.... needle is broke I guess 'fabrieksfout of zo'

Got it in Leuven in 'de Diestsestraat' at Theys, now I don't have the 'aankoopsbewijs' any more. Buy a new needle when I didn't do anything wrong with it... eum... NO