drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » HELP: I need advice on a good quality program to write tunes
Go to the bottom of this page HELP: I need advice on a good quality program to write tunes
Author
2ginger

Registration Date: 05-07-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
5 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.20

im pretty much a noob here so bare with me...
ive been making tunes since i was around 10 using music on the playstation 1 to start off with... i carried on through to mtv music generator 2 on the ps2 and since then (around 3 years ago) i moved onto reason which opened up alot if you compare the two...
anyway i thought i had my sound quality sussed and had learned most there is know about reason... and now i hear of other programs such as cubase and logic that can produce tracks that wee over my tunes... ive never heard of them til recently... so i need advice on a good quality program to write tunes... bear in mind that i dont agree with using samples and like to create everything from scratch...
if youve listened to my tracks ive uploaded on here, you will know im capable of a good structure to a track, and that i know fairly well how to make a track lightside or darkside...
but im determined to do whatever it takes to make tracks as good a quality as you guys... so help me out here Frown

[EDIT by muaddib: renamed tune subject because of clarity]
09-07-2005 19:29
cynik cynik is a male
Cp6uja

Registration Date: 15-03-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
49 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.86

you can go further with reason.. but if you are dissapointed with it's soundquality then you can rewire it to cubase.. I found reason easy to use once you get the hang of it, didnt really do that rewiring thing yet...