drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Losing the fight
Go to the bottom of this page Losing the fight
Author

Registration Date: 01-07-2005

Its producer help so here goes...cos this is a mental one!

ive been producing tunes for about 5 years, there really isnt much i dont know about reason and cubase i know enough to combine the two and get some really good bits out of it.of course my love is jungle dnb. Cry Cry

Ive had a couple of bits put out on vinyl but ive found that alot of my stuff is getting an amazing response when played in the clubs by my mates who have slots but when we send to the top guys there is no or little feedback.

I know its a big scene now but sometimes it gets me frustrated as i feel like im always taking 1 step forward and 4 steps back. Some of the top people ive spoken to are right cunts (im not player hating, on a personal level these people are cunts!) and its putting me off writing. lots of people are giving the big "oh, great tune" then saying fuck all after that.

is there something i am not getting? ive never been a good businessman, i write tunes with love in mind not to make loads of money and notoriety, but to get a few tunes out a year and go out and play abroad once and a while would be cool, just to get me out of the UK.

All i wanna do is get my tunes out there to the scene that has helped me to find myself through the dark years.

What the fuck is wrong with me?

Im gonna post up some tunes and let the wolves loose on them cos i need blunt responses, i'd rather be told if i am wasting my time.

thanks for listening, i feel better and people can take the piss all they want about but i needed to say it publicly. i am fed up of feeling like i want to chuck my desk out the window and not being able to tell people. Cry Confused

__
Im an everyday Junglist, I fight for survival...
01-07-2005 14:02
Surya Surya is a male
The Robot

images/avatars/avatar-1127.gif