drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » What do you guys think about Acid Pro?
Go to the bottom of this page What do you guys think about Acid Pro?
Author

images/avatars/avatar-1000.gif

Registration Date: 23-06-2005

Howdy everyone. I'm new to the DnB community, but I'm not new to the whole music synthesis field. I've been making mixes and the like for about a year and a half now and I've been using Acid Pro 4.0 the whole time. I was wondering what you guys think of this program. I like it's simple setup and it's plugins but I hate the fact that you can't use VsT's and are often limited in sound quality to the quality of the .wav, .au, .aiff, or. mp3 files that are used. This really bugs me as all of my mixes have a low quality sound. So what do you guys think? Should I stick with Acid Pro 4.0? Or move onto something else? Also, if I stick with it does anybody know of any websites offhand that offer .wav, .aiff, etc instrument sample downloads that are pretty high quality? (i've been using findsounds.com and searching around google for some as well as some of the sounds that are available on this site)

thanks in advance

-poetic
29-06-2005 07:06
cynik cynik is a male
Cp6uja

Registration Date: 15-03-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
49 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.86

get acid 5, it has full vst and vsti support.

__
https://soundcloud.com/tsai-vidro-voves
29-06-2005 11:42 Homepage of cynik
@1$-)
unregistered
ive got the olde version with no vst support and all i really used it for was some bizarre spoken word timestretching..........the new one loooks good....and if your familiar and comfortable using it stick at it......some of the hospital records camp use it........
personally id go for reason rewired into cubase or logic...(does logic support rewire?!?!?!? Confused ) but thats just me.