drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » does being a musician make u a better producer???
Go to the bottom of this page does being a musician make u a better producer???
Author
unregistered
my first luv was the guitar, ive been playing for around twelve years now. i have no problems in saying this has helped me no end with the production of my tunes, i understand chord thoery and the way instrumentation works. i was curious if theres any others on the site who are musicians in the traditional sense and if its helped their production. and also what the "non" musicians think about it.

and i dont want to hear "we are all musicians cause we program drums etcetc ectc etc etc" its a bit obvious!
05-05-2005 18:36
Friscko Friscko is a male
Aron Tinnitus

images/avatars/avatar-2291.gif

Registration Date: 12-03-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
19 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.74

you tell me, i'm not a musician.
i dont know anything about notes and stuff, still got quite positive comment on my last tunes here..

__

www.myspace.com/arontinnitus
www.myspace.com/djfriscko
05-05-2005 18:39 Homepage of Friscko
@1$-)
unregistered
quote:
Originally posted by Friscko
you tell me, i'm not a musician.
i dont know anything about notes and stuff, still got quite positive comment on my last tunes here..

im not telling u your not a musician!!!!
id even go as far as saying a dj is a musician
05-05-2005 18:45
Friscko Friscko is a male
Aron Tinnitus

images/avatars/avatar-2291.gif

Registration Date: 12-03-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
19 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.74

then i'm a double musician!

I do think yer melodies will be better if ur a musician who knows what notes and thing like that are, and/or plays an instrument.

__

www.myspace.com/arontinnitus
www.myspace.com/djfriscko
05-05-2005 18:52 Homepage of Friscko
Rude Rude is a male
I'm gonna get you

images/avatars/avatar-2314.jpg

Registration Date: 06-01-2005

Helpfulness rating: