drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Any Ideas?
Go to the bottom of this page Any Ideas?
Author
Cool Producer

images/avatars/avatar-634.jpg

Registration Date: 09-12-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
3 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 5.67

Hi all,

I seem to always recieve the same comments in my reivews "DnB structure" :-)
Does anyone know a site that gives a good layout of DnB structure? I found quite a few, but they weren't what I was looking for, or mabey I just need a better definition of "structure"

eg:

Stucture = The set up of Intro, drop, breakdown, drop such as 12 / 8/ 6/ 8

Structure = The actual drum programing in each loop, or bass line, etc.

My background is more in Trance, breakbeat, and House which I'm sure you will find reflected in my music, although I love the groove of DnB, and was the first style I listened to back in the early 80's (although it was refered to more as Jungle, but with all music, Jungle has evolved into many different styles such as DnB.)

Anyway, just looking for any help so I can make adjustments, and improvments for my next tune.

Thanks as always for your help. Don't forget to go listen and review the lastest tune!! :-)

__
www.acidplanet.comAfro

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by thefunke1: 25-03-2005 19:50.

25-03-2005 19:47 Homepage of thefunke1
Darkside Darkside is a male
Old-School Rolla

images/avatars/avatar-955.jpeg

Registration Date: 02-01-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
14 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.71

you could try the drum n' bass tutorials on spinwarp, not the most in-depth on only structure tho...
26-03-2005 02:17
DjSlut DjSlut is a male
Cool Producer

images/avatars/avatar-101.jpg

Registration Date: 27-08-2003

Helpfulness rating: 
2 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.50