drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Dj ---> Producer
Go to the bottom of this page Dj ---> Producer 4 Votes - Average Rating: 10.004 Votes - Average Rating: 10.004 Votes - Average Rating: 10.004 Votes - Average Rating: 10.004 Votes - Average Rating: 10.00
Author
Steppa

Registration Date: 31-10-2003

Do you have to have been a DJ to become a better producer? If so, how much is it easier to produce if u know how to mix dnbrecords?
Cheers
14-01-2005 18:24
spudleyq spudleyq is a male
Master Producer

images/avatars/avatar-1932.jpg

Registration Date: 23-09-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
7 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.14

I was a producer for like 7 years before I even started mixing.....so I'd say that your ability to DJ has nothing whatsoever to do with your ability to produce.

__

Click on the pic above to visit my music profile on Myspace.
14-01-2005 18:33 Homepage of spudleyq
Surora23 Surora23 is a male
Agressive Melodic Disorder

images/avatars/avatar-1870.jpg

Registration Date: 05-07-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
40 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.08

really makes no difference...although it is preffered that you are a dj that spins your own stuff...

B said something along the lines of the typical occurances are that there are Good prodicers who can dj or Dj's who cant produce.... Smile

__
Rinse it OUT!!!! Rinse

14-01-2005 18:35
Retroshift
Steppa

Well yeah, but it costs alot of money to put your own track on vinyl no?
14-01-2005 18:43

Helpfulness rating: 

quote:
Originally posted by Retroshift

it does. but thats kind of the point of cd turntables now...its a lot cheaper...but if youre from the us and get it pressed in the us it will cost around 70$, if you buy form the uk,. itll; cost around 120$ !

__
Rinse it OUT!!!! Rinse

14-01-2005 18:47
peet
Steppa

images/avatars/avatar-539.gif

Registration Date: 31-01-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
9 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 3.33