drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Fruity Loops Vs. Cubase
Go to the bottom of this page Fruity Loops Vs. Cubase
Author
Tourist

Registration Date: 03-11-2004

I've been making drum N' bass for 2 years now, and i started with hard sequencers and samplers... just last year, i got all vst's... sample tank, cubase sx 2, and fruity loops producer... now, when i start a track in cubase, the sounds i get from sample tank are incredible!!! but the sequencing in cubase is so tedious, it kinda kills the fun in making tracks, and most of my tracks sound waaaaayyyyyy to structured... when i work in fruity, its easier to sequence and program, but the sound quality is kinda crappy... I've also used fruity as a VST in cubase, but i run into latency problems... It seems the slave sequencer which is in fruity, always runs about 2 bars behind the master in cubase... can anyone give me some advice.. maybe some tips on sequencing in cubase that could make my life a little easier...? Or maybe just stick with fruity loops and export all those awesome loops and sounds from sample tank as wavs and use them with fruity only... save cubase as a multitrack only...? have no idea... any help woud be fuckin awesome... thank guys

Josh
03-11-2004 19:08 Homepage of Infamystar
Surora23 Surora23 is a male
Agressive Melodic Disorder

images/avatars/avatar-1870.jpg

Registration Date: 05-07-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
40 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.08