drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » DJ booth » DJ Mixes » ELECTRIC FABRIC Podcast #017 mixed by Yoko
Go to the bottom of this page ELECTRIC FABRIC Podcast #017 mixed by Yoko
Author

Registration Date: 04-01-2012

Hi guys,
it's my first post here so hope it's ok to post a mix for review straight away Wink

I'm running a small local community about electronic music here in Hamburg (Germany) - my hometown - together with some friends. We're doing lots of different styles and I'm responsible for the Dubstep/Drum&Bass corner under the alias of "Yoko", loving D&B much more than Dubstep by the way Smile

This is my recent podcast mix, split into 50% new stuff and 50% a little bit older tracks which I still like - any comments and feeback about the mixing style and tech would be much appreciated! I've been DJing for more than 10 years but still fairly new to D&B so there may be areas where I can improve my flow of mixing this style.

Direct download here (right-click & save-as):
ELECTRIC FABRIC Podcast 017

Tracklist:
01. Camo & Krooked - Run Riot
02. Smooth - Brighter Days
03. Skream feat. Sam Frank - Anticipate (Netsky Remix)
04. Blokhe4d - Blok-O-Theque
05. Sigma feat. Ikay, Foxrox & Geetox - Night And Day (Full Vocal Mix)
06. Metrik - T-2000
07. Art vs. Science - Magic Fountain (Royalston Remix)
08. Smooth - Cyber Funk
09. Metronomy - The Look (Camo & Krooked Remix)
10. High Contrast feat. Tiesto & Underworld - The First Note Is Silent
11. Camo & Krooked feat. Ayah Marar - Cross The Line (Metrik Remix)
12. Die & Interface feat. William Cartwright - Bright Lights (Netsky Remix)
13. Brookes Brothers feat. Danny Byrd - Paperchase
14. Delta Heavy - Overkill
15. Sigma - Loving Me (Filthy Edit)
16. Furlonge - High Commission
17. Fourward - Lucid Dream
18. Phetsta - From My Eyes
19. Contour - Shine
20. Dr. Rubberfunk & Roachford - Trouble Woman (Featurecast Remix)
21. Danny Byrd - Junction 18
22. Brookes Brothers - Tear You Down