drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Hellos and Questions
Go to the bottom of this page Hellos and Questions
Author
Tourist

images/avatars/avatar-2953.jpg

Registration Date: 27-11-2009

Helpfulness rating: 
3 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

Hey im new here and semi newish to DnB production. Im currently a Audio/Music major at a 4 year school with a minor focus in digital media (drawing, 3D, etc). Im a drummer by trade as far as music goes so naturally I love DnB, but I also do keyboards, guitar, sing, etc.

Currently I use FL Studio as my primary DAW but I have worked in Logic, Reason, DP, etc. Now ive never done too much DnB writing/producing but its something I defiantly would want to do as such I need some starting direction.

What books/sites/tuts would everyone recommend?

As of now I can only find one book on general synthesis concepts that looks even decent (I know most of it, but not in "do this->get this" fashion)

http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Synthesiz...ntt_at_ep_dpt_1

As said before, Im not new to concepts, what I need are how to's for technical things, anything musical related I got covered.

*Side note*
If anyone has any suggestions on making really liquid pads and sounds please say so, I find them to be the hardest to create personally

Thanks a bunch!

Bordem

__
FL Studio, get it here for 10% off
28-11-2009 07:11
Puzzle Puzzle is a male
..zebra?

images/avatars/avatar-2746.gif

Registration Date: 27-05-2008

Helpfulness rating: 
9 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.67

Hey mate Smile

This forum is a really good starting place for you, we have loads of useful threads about music and producing the stuff. The first thread you propably wanna take a look at is this:
FAQ / Knowledge Base (lots of links to production related information)

And yeah, welcome aboard! Big Grin

__
SoundCloud
Facebook
YouTube

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by Puzzle: 28-11-2009 14:48.