drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » Playing with vocals
Go to the bottom of this page Playing with vocals
Author
Tourist

Registration Date: 23-01-2008

Hey all.

So, I got this smooth pack of vocals. Hooks n phares...

The problem is that I have never worked with vocals before.
What do I need to play with them?

Atm vocals sounds so ...Outsider? Like it doesn't even fit. Its like really loud and I can't change that fact by volume (kheh, but I know that volume is not the key to success in this case. Smile

Dear drummers, what should I start to practice to conquer the next goal?

Peace out, dn_nb
12-11-2008 20:46
Krisch Krisch is a male
Wicked Producer

images/avatars/avatar-2727.jpg

Registration Date: 19-02-2008

Helpfulness rating: 
3 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.33

Mate if something is too loud then volume is the key if you want to change that fact Smile Anyway You need to apply some effects to your vocals eg. reverb, distortion or whatever. Effects could help getting the vocals fit with the rest of the mix. Compression is also can be useful. You should experiment until you get something you happy with.
Ez
12-11-2008 21:29 Homepage of Krisch
Ketz Ketz is a male
Thinking outside the box...

images/avatars/avatar-2874.png

Registration Date: 10-10-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
14 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.86

try playing with a vocoder Happy

__

12-11-2008 21:40 Homepage of Ketz
c_ctrl c_ctrl is a male
Wicked Producer

images/avatars/avatar-2599.jpg

Registration Date: 02-06-2008

Helpfulness rating: 
5 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.00