drumnbass.be forum » Drumnbass scene » Offtopic banter » Q&A with C4C
Go to the bottom of this page Q&A with C4C
Author
Thinking outside the box...

images/avatars/avatar-2874.png

Registration Date: 10-10-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
14 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.86

only 9 questions lol, but nice to see more Massive users (I'm still learning how to use it tho!)

http://www.native-instruments.com/index....use4concern&L=1

I dunno what u guys think of C4C, i've seen a couple negative comments about em flying about here Tongue "not that C4C style" hahaha but they have actually been a big influence on me, I used to buy a lot of their records years ago (Sensor / Synergy, Soul / Eurotrash etc) and I always loved the heavy tech / almost trance like focus of their stuff I couldn't find much else at that time that sounded like it.

I also remember I went to Blackmarket Records when I used to buy vinyl years ago and Ray Keith was serving me (shameless name droooop!! lol!!) and I asked him "do you have any Cause 4 Concern or Rascal & Clone?" and he was like "ppssshh nah mate - I got sumthin much much better for ya" and then handed over a Renegade Hardware record (had Raiden, Total Science etc on it, some tech stuff but much darker and heavier) lol!! Big Grin - still tho despite Ray's efforts to quash my support for them Tongue , to this day I still see them as one of my bigger influences (infact i started a tune a few weeks back that sounds pretty similar to their style)

who needs 2 screens when you can have 4?! Big Grin

__

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by Ketz: 31-10-2008 14:35.

31-10-2008 14:19 Homepage of Ketz
Glim Glim is a male
Stuck In The Late Nineties

Registration Date: 16-10-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
12 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.17

I'm a big fan of Cause For Concern, have been for a long time. can't understand why people wouldn't like them??