drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » Fruity Loops - FL Studio » Bass sound
Go to the bottom of this page Bass sound
Author

Registration Date: 03-07-2008

I'm new to FL and producing, I know people say just play around with FL, but I do that and get no where, theres too many things it's confusing. I know next to nothing about the program.

Theres a bass sound I'd like to know how to make. The only example (of a song it's in) that I can think of, is in Dizzee Rascal - Stop Dat, from 28 seconds onwards.

Can anyone tell me how to make that noise in FL please?
03-07-2008 22:45
Sentinel Sentinel is a male
Mr. Grumpy

images/avatars/avatar-2995.png

Registration Date: 05-04-2008

Helpfulness rating: 
13 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 7.92

Dizzy Rascal ! ...
No sorry ...

I use Reaon v4 and my dad's a Hypochondriac btw !

* Grimeeeeé bass !
Made from triangle waves If I remember correctly I have bad memory.
Easiest thing to do seen as your starting out fresh is to use already made wave samples rather than trying to create all your sounds fresh.
Plenty of free sample sites out there.
Big Thread of Samplesites & packs

Lmao.

Plenty of tuts on youtube for making basses and whatnot also try the search bar on here to look for some of the old posts with bass tuts.

Also this is a good place to start.

eZ.

__

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by Sentinel: 03-07-2008 23:13.

03-07-2008 23:04 Homepage of Sentinel
Sephiroth Sephiroth is a male
Master Producer

images/avatars/avatar-3285.jpg

Registration Date: 11-04-2006

Helpfulness rating: 
3 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

quote:
Originally posted by hypochondriac
I'm new to FL and producing, I know people say just play around with FL, but I do that and get no where, theres too many things it's confusing. I know next to nothing about the program.