drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » Ableton Live » ABLETON 7 buffering problem!! :'{
Go to the bottom of this page ABLETON 7 buffering problem!! :'{
Author
you_are_a_noise you_are_a_noise is a male
Cool Tourist

images/avatars/avatar-2347.jpg

Registration Date: 13-02-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
1 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.00

I'm VERY new to Ableton so please be nice about this heh... Frown

The only major issue I have right now is buffering...
(yeah i searched the forum for buffering under ableton and nothing came up)

So far (things that helped...):
I went into the OPTIONS>PREFERRENCES....
-changed my IN/OUT SAMPLE RATE to

-changed DEFAULT SR & PITCH CONVERSION to
HIGH QUALITY

-changed INPUT BUFFER SIZE to
2944 SAMPLES

-changed OUTPUT BUFFER SIZE to
2944 SAMPLES

-changed DRIVER ERROR COMPENSATION to
300.0 MS (equivalent to 6615 SMP)

What settings can help me with my buffering problems????
Probably depends on what sound card or whatever I'm using but can I still get some opinions at least?? please? Confused

if to answer the question you need to know any other settings i have set for my program, just let me know and i can get back to you pretty quickly :}

very appreciative of anything anyone has to say

__
 DJ  
30-05-2008 06:18
djfreemc djfreemc is a male
Sponsor

images/avatars/avatar-89.jpg

Registration Date: 25-07-2003

Helpfulness rating: 
10 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.40

It would help to know what system you're running, so give us some specs of your computer (processor, RAM memory type & size and sound card are the most important ones for this)

Lowering the sample rate to 22050Hz is not a good idea, because it will degrade your sound quality too much (the standard 44100 is cd quality)

have you checked your asio latency settings?

__
The mysteries of the distorted snare...
Can't win if u don't play

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by djfreemc: 03-06-2008 18:47.