drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Production questions & answers » calling all for help
Go to the bottom of this page calling all for help
Author
str8 outa nocash

images/avatars/avatar-2685.jpg

Registration Date: 31-12-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
2 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

hi im new to this and all i wanna do is create music. i chose d&b cause of the creative side of it and i believe no other music is as experimental. i havnt had the welcome i thought i would so im asking people now to help me one on one as well as using this site. if u no alot and want to show off please contact me as i have a million and one questions. i am a novice AND WILL BE UNTIL SUM ONE SHOWS ME BETTER.

Drummer

This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by the moneyshot: 01-10-2008 11:59.

29-02-2008 01:31
Binary Havoc Binary Havoc is a male
Binary Havoc

images/avatars/avatar-2473.jpg

Registration Date: 25-07-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
5 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

Yo

Hit me up on aim or pm me on here. Happy to help with any general production points I can

Reason, Cubase / Nuendo user

peace

BH

__
http://soundcloud.com/binaryhavoc/dropbox

29-02-2008 08:09 Homepage of Binary Havoc
Tomos Tomos is a male
Infidel

images/avatars/avatar-2998.jpg

Registration Date: 15-04-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
18 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 9.28

quote:
Originally posted by the moneyshot
i am a novice AND WILL BE UNTIL SUM ONE SHOWS ME BETTER.

Mate, it's the other way around - "You'll always be a novice until you learn the techniques yourself". You don't need to be shown most things because you can pick them up yourself just by experimenting. That's how the vast majority of producers start out. There's no one there to hold their hand, they just had to get on with trying things out and finding the information for themselves. It's fun that way! Big Grin