drumnbass.be forum

drumnbass.be forum » Production » Software » Logic Audio » logic synths
Go to the bottom of this page logic synths
Author
Bone Man

Registration Date: 14-11-2007

Helpfulness rating: 
1 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 10.00

sorry again if this is obvious, im new to all this but this is what this forums for right?

ive just started using logic a bit at college and thinking about buying it with a mac, but the synths it has doesnt really seem that appealing at the moment, is it just that i need to get to know them....?

these wav sample packs that u can download/buy, do u just load them into the exs24 or what?
cheers

__
www.soundcloud.com/bone-man
04-12-2007 23:48 Homepage of bm84
Halph-Price Halph-Price is a male
Zombie Algorithm

images/avatars/avatar-2869.gif

Registration Date: 22-12-2004

Helpfulness rating: 
36 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.67

the synths on it rock, you can do a lot with them, and they sound phat.

if you need examples of awsome sounds using only logic, listen to pendullum. that's all they use, and all their basslines and synths and pads, are done with just logic's few synths. Big Grin they do sound good. and they do a lot.

__
Latest Songs of filth and taboo depravity
SpankMyFilth on SoundCloud
She's got a nasty mouth...
FREE DOWNLOADS

05-12-2007 06:04 Homepage of Halph-Price
Yawn Yawn is a male
Sponsor

images/avatars/avatar-2715.jpg

Registration Date: 25-01-2005

Helpfulness rating: 
11 Vote(s) - Average Rating: 8.27

As far as softsynths go I only use the Logic ones. Coupled with the logic effects and a bit of imagination and programming you can do pretty much anything you can with any third party VST's.

With regards to sampling, if the sample packs come in EXS24 format than you can put them straight in EXS24 folder and they'll be there in the samplers drop down menu. If they're WAVs then you need to create a new EXS24 instrument first & save it before you can use it.